top of page

A must see: A Star is Born


“ I'm falling, In all the good times I find myself, Longin' for change.”

If you have not seen A Star is Born it is time for you in fact to make a change. I found myself instantly falling for this new eye opening movie.

The plot of this new romantic drama tells the story of a country singer Jackson Maine. Jackson privately struggles with alcoholism and drug addiction, keeping it often from his audience. The story truly begins when Maine walks into a drag bar finding a girl singing on stage, he quickly becomes captivated by her voice. Little to his knowledge, this woman's name is Ally, she is a waitress an aspiring songwriter. Later on in the night they spend all hours of the night talking where Ally expresses the obstacles she has faced when it comes to music. Needless to say, this is where their love story begins but far from where it ends. Through struggle, pain, and fame characters Ally and Jackson Maine show the audience the true colors of love.

Starring Lady Gaga along with Bradley Cooper, “A Star is Born” brings these two actors to show new sides of each other. For Lady Gaga this is her debut in a more toned down essence, no meat dresses. As for Bradley Cooper not only does the audience hear him sing for the first time, this film debuts his directing career. A Star is Born has given me a whole new love for both of these talented actors.

Undoubtedly, A Star is Born is a must see. I recently watch the film in theaters and it left me in awe. Although rated R, the plot line along with the true connection between characters is something I have never witnessed in any other film.

Furthermore, the music is a whole other reason this film is utterly impeccable. Bradley Cooper and Lady Gaga actually wrote the songs in this movie. Throughout every song in the film you can see that every word was written for the intent to evoke their actual feelings. If I am being honest I still find myself listening to the soundtrack all the time.

All in all, A Star is Born is a must see. I have by far fallen in love with this film and will be buying it as soon as it comes out on DVD. If you have not seen this film I recommend heading to your local theatre as soon as possible. I truly believe this film will be talked highly talked about by many for quite some time.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page