top of page

Guest Writer Book Review: Nevertheless, We Persisted


Recently, I read Nevertheless, We Persisted. It’s written by multiple authors each telling the reader a personal event or struggle that changed their life. In total, the book has 48 stories so there's bound to be something for anybody who reads this. Honestly, I didn’t know any of the people in the book, but it still was an interesting read.

My personal favorite was the story of Fanny Starr, a 96 old Holocaust survivor. She tells us what it was like to live under such horrible conditions and about how she and the rest of her family suffered at the hands of the Nazis. It’s sad and might be a bit disturbing for some but it’s still a good tale.

I noticed two things about the book through. First, many of the stories are from athletes, namely football and basketball. The other thing was that a good number of the stories involved LGBT situations. To clarify, I’m not complaining, it’s just some similarities I found. Overall, I really liked the book and I’d recommend it to anybody.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page