top of page

Flextime's impact on Students

Flextime’s purpose was to give students an opportunity to explore their own interests, while there may have been some small hiccups along the way most of the students seem to have some sort of appreciation for it

Flextime has been a topic of discussion for most people at Aurora High School, especially now that it is coming to an end.

Senior Carrie Harper, “Students have some control of their time whether they want to use that time to catch up, research their own interests, or just take a break from the constant classes. I’m sad that it’s ending. I only didn’t like that my options were limited for where I went everyday.”

While some students used it to complete homework and get help like senior Shania Davis, “It gave me time to get help from the teachers I needed while also being able to complete more work than I normally would.”

Others used it for more creative purposes such as Senior Chayanne Conley, “It was a great resource for rehearsal time for students in choir.”

Senior Mericlare Honsaker gave her opinion as well, “I really liked it and am genuinely sad it is over before midterms, which is when it probably could have been the most useful.”

She also continued with, “However, I didn’t like the inconsistency of the days.”

To end this Harper concluded with, “Flextime was how you made it, if students didn’t get anything out of it, they weren’t using it, and that was their choice.”


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page